Press "Enter" to skip to content

57 years, 11 leaders, including two convicts and a farmer: A brief history of the Anne Arundel County executive position

There have been 11 Anne Arundel County executives since the position was created with the new County Charter in 1964. On Tuesday, voters will choose between incumbent Democratic County Executive Steuart Pittman and Republican County Council member Jessica Haire.

Source: The Baltimore Sun Politics Section State of Maryland

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *